Google+ NSSPI Home | Educating the Next Generation of Leaders in Nuclear Security Sciences
Skip navigation

NSSPI Events


Summer 2016 Graduates

Jarrod Allred

M.S. - Nuclear Engineering (Nuclear Nonproliferation Specialization)

Lainy Dromgoole Cochran

M.S. - Nuclear Engineering

Evans Kitcher

Ph.D. - Nuclear Engineering

Manit Shah

Ph.D. - Nuclear Engineering

Meyappan Subbaiah

M.S. - Nuclear Engineering (Nuclear Nonproliferation Specialization)

Total NSSPI Graduates: 68

Degrees supported in nonproliferation or related topics

  • M.S. Degrees: 52
  • M.E. Degrees: 3
  • Ph.D. Degrees: 19

NSSPI has also supported students in many other research areas and departments.

Employment Sectors after Graduation


See a list of our students' theses and dissertations

Group photo from Advanced Nuclear Security Workshop
Posted: 09/7/2016 -- In August, the TEES Nuclear Security Science and Policy Institute (NSSPI) worked with faculty members from the Indian Institute of Technology, Kanpur (IIT-K) to conduct the second Advanced Nuclear Security Workshop on the campus of IIT-K in the Indian state of Uttar Pradesh.  The workshop, which was sponsored by the U.S. State Department's Partnership for Nuclear Security (PNS) with logistics coordination by CRDF Global, included lectures on nuclear security, nuclear security culture, insider threats, and insider psychology.  Participants also completed a tabletop exercise in nuclea...  Read More
 TEES Nuclear Security Science and Policy Institute (NSSPI) Director Dr. Sunil Chirayath traveled to Amman, Jordan from August 14 to 18 to facilitate a train-the-trainer workshop in nuclear secu...  Read More
From left: Kevin Banks (Fluor-BWXT Portsmouth LLC), Craig Marianno (NSSPI), Dan Murchison (undergrad student at Texas A&M), Jordan Ott (Endeavor Robotics), and Brandon Crosier (Fluor-BWXT Portsmouth LLC)
From August 22-23, Dr. Craig Marianno, TEES Nuclear Security Science and Policy (NSSPI) deputy director and an assistant professor in the Department of Nuclear Engineering at Texas A&M University...  Read More
Horowitz and Shah accept award on behalf of the Texas A&M INMM Student Chapter
Several NSSPI students and graduates were honored at the 57th Annual Meeting of the Institute of Nuclear Materials Management (INMM), which was held in Atlanta, Georgia from July 24-28.  The...  Read More

NSSPI Events


View Sitemap